One On One: Leap Of Faith

The story of how this song came about is pretty interesting. I had just linked up with Konnect and we were having a conversation on skype. We were vibing to some of his beats and “On The Way”, which would later become “Leap of Faith” , really stood out to me. Long story short, he gave me the beat. I wrote I think 3 different raps but none of them seemed right. Then I wrote the verse for Leap of Faith. It didn’t all come to me at once though. Sometimes I would get back home and 2 bars would pop into my head then I would rap them to the beat to see if they go. When I was ready I hit Babus up and we went into the studio.

I’m glad everything came out well. I hope more people get to hear it.

We also finished shooting the video this morning. Shout out to Joey.

A.G.E. or kill yourself. 😀

Photos from the set of “Leap of Faith” video shoot.

Leave a Reply

